Thursday, July 28th 2016

If you’d like to get involved, send an email to or attend one of our general meetings, which take place Tuesdays at 7 p.m. in the Annex (building 434 on a UCSB map).

Advertising requests should be sent to More information about rates and specifics can be found on our Advertising page.

All submissions, letters to the editor, and comments may be directed to, or you may bring them to our office in the Annex. Any questions not related to content may be directed to Contact information for individual section editors can be found on our Editorial Board page.

Follow us on Twitter at @tblucsb and Like us on Facebook.

We look forward to working with you and providing you with reliable, high quality news.

Executive Content Editor

Bailee Abell

Office Hours: Thurs. 1:30-3:30pm in the AS Annex, Fri. 1-3pm at Library Summit Cafe
Contact: 805.893.5422

Twitter: @baileeabell

Executive Managing Editor

Mathew Burciaga

Office Hours: 10am-12pm, Tues. 12:30pm-2pm, Fri. 10am-12pm
Contact: 805.893.5422

Twitter: @math_burciaga


Grant Marcus They say it is difficult to beat the house, or break the dealer, when talking about gambling. But now, apparently, in a rigged...

Permissions & Copyright

Permissible Use

All content on this site is copyright The Bottom Line and may be used with permission only. The Bottom Line requires a small fee for the use of our content, exempting use for UCSB student groups only. For article use or if you have any questions, contact For photo use, contact

Copyright Infringement

If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes a copyright infringement, please contact us now at and we will remove them immediately. Please also contact us if you have found The Bottom Line’s work copied in a way that constitutes a copyright infringement.